(02) 6021 5034

Our Board

Murray Arts is a not for profit incorporated association, governed by a Board. In consultation with Murray Arts staff, representatives from our member councils as well as other arts organisations “steer” the operations of the organisation.

Murray Arts Board as of the close of the AGM held on 27 April 2023:

  • Chair: Donna Caffrey
  • Deputy Chair: Robert Sherwood Duffield
  • Treasurer: Pheobe Taylor
  • Jessica Kellahan
  • David Gordon
  • Rachael Gadd
  • Dr Treahna Hamm (Yorta Yorta)
  • Kevyn Morris (Jagera)
  • Aaron Nicholls
  • Camille Whitehead
  • Public Officer: Alyce Fisher

The Murray Arts Strategic Advisory Council (MASAC) members as of the AGM held 27 April 2023:

  • Treahna Hamm (Yorta Yorta) – Burraja Gallery Aboriginal Artist Network, Independent artist (Federation Council)
  • Cr David Thurley, AlburyCity
  • Cr Diane Shepheard, Indigo Shire Council
  • Cr Jenny O’Neill, Greater Hume Council & Kerrie Wise Executive Assistant Governance, Tourism & Promotions Officer
  • Cr Aaron Nicholls, Federation Council & Alternative Cr David Fahey OAM, Federation Council
  • Vacant – Towong Shire – representative
  • Karen Walls-Smyth – Cultural Projects Coordinator for City of Wodonga
  • Erin Davis-Hartwig – Independent artist (Indigo Shire)
  • Barbara Pritchard – Independent artist (Towong Shire)
  • Cara Crosswhite – Independent (AlburyCity)